Hello world!

While I can’t claim I was present for the birth of the Internet, I have been using it since before it was called that. I worked on a project in the early 1990s that used UNIX and freeware to put our documentation on the corporate network. We also had the ability to go “outside” to the fledgling sites that were available.

I remember that about that time I stumbled across several writers who put their stories on the World Wide Web in hopes someone would like them enough to publish them or offer the author a writing assignment. It struck me as terribly naive even back then. Years later, it seems like stuffing a note into a bottle and tossing it into the ocean. The chances of connecting with the people you want to meet seem slim at best.

So, today, I start my own blog.

Leave a Reply

